Lerner & Rowe Music News

Angels & Airwaves announce ‘Lifeforms’ album & tour; listen to new song “Restless Souls” now R

Ollie Millington/Redferns via Getty Images

Angels & Airwaves are searching for Lifeforms.

That’s the title of the next album from the Tom DeLonge-led band, their first since 2014’s The Dream Walker. The record is due out September 24.

Lifeforms includes the previously released songs “Euphoria,” “Rebel Girl” and “Kiss & Tell.” A fourth track from the album, “Restless Souls,” is out today via digital outlets.

Along with the album news, AVA has announced a headlining tour in support of Lifeforms, kicking off September 29 in Riverside, California. The trek, which will stretch into November, also includes the previously announced shows in New York City and Los Angeles.

You can also catch DeLonge and company perform at this year’s Lollapalooza in August.

For the full list of dates and all ticket info, visit AngelsandAirwaves.com.

Here’s the Lifeforms track list:

“No More Guns”
“Losing My Mind”
“Restless Souls”
“Rebel Girl”
“A Fire in a Nameless Town”
“Kiss & Tell”

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.