Lerner & Rowe Music News

Arcade Fire announces new album, ‘WE’; listen to songs “The Lightning I” & “The Lightning II”

Josh Brasted/WireImage

Arcade Fire fans: prepare to get struck by “Lightning.”

Earlier this week, the indie rockers announced the release of “Lightning I, II,” their first official new music in five years. As it turns out, “The Lighting I, II” is actually two different songs: “The Lightning I” and “The Lightning II.”

Both “The Lightning” songs are available now via digital outlets, and are combined for a single video streaming now on YouTube.

But that’s not all: “The Lighting I” and “The Lightning II” will appear on the just-announced new Arcade Fire album, titled WE. The follow-up to 2017’s Everything Now will arrive on May 6.

Here’s the WE track list:

“Age of Anxiety”
“Age of Anxiety II (Rabbit Hole)”
“End of the Empire I-III”
“End of the Empire IV (Sagittarius A*)”
“The Lightning I”
“The Lighting II”
“Unconditional I (Lookout Kid)”
“Unconditional II (Race and Religion)”

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.