Lerner & Rowe Music News

AWOLNATION reveals full covers album track list & guests, featuring Tim McIlrath, Beck, Jewel & more

Better Noise Music

AWOLNATION has revealed the full details of the band’s upcoming covers album, My Echo, My Shadow, My Covers and Me.

Among the songs the “Sail” outfit will be tackling on the record include ABBA‘s “Take a Chance on Me,” Madonna‘s “Material Girl,” Biz Markie‘s “Just a Friend” and Harvey Danger‘s “Flagpole Sitta.” Aaron Bruno and company will also be accompanied by a number of special guests, such as Rise Against‘s Tim McIlrath, Beck, Jewel, Grouplove, Hyro the Hero, Hanson‘s Taylor Hanson and Nothing but ThievesConor Mason.

The collaboration with McIlrath, a cover of the Midnight Oil song “Beds Are Burning,” is out today via digital outlets. An accompanying video is streaming now on YouTube.

My Echo, My Shadow, My Covers and Me will be released May 6. It also includes AWOL’s previously released cover of the Scorpions hit “Wind of Change,” featuring IncubusBrandon Boyd and Portugal. The Man.

Here’s the My Echo, My Shadow, My Covers and Me track list:

“Beds Are Burning” feat. Tim McIlrath of Rise Against
“Eye in the Sky” feat. Beck
“Take a Chance on Me” feat. Jewel
“Maniac” feat. Conor Mason of Nothing But Thieves
“Just a Friend” feat. Hyro The Hero
“Material Girl” feat. Taylor Hanson of Hanson
“Wind of Change” feat. Brandon Boyd of Incubus & Portugal. The Man
“Waiting Room” feat. Grouplove
“Drive” (Digital only)
“Flagpole Sitta” feat. Elohim
“Alone Again” feat. Midland

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.