Lerner & Rowe Music News

Badflower's next album will include "all new songs"

Miikka Skaffari/FilmMagic

Despite what you may think, you haven’t heard anything from Badflower‘s next album yet.

Over the past year, the “Ghost” rockers have released two new songs: “30” and “F*** the World.” But, as the band clarified in a recent tweet, neither will appear on their upcoming sophomore record.

“’30’ and ‘ftw’ are not on the new album,” the tweet reads. “All new songs.”

“30” was released last July, while “F*** the World” just dropped earlier this month. During another tweet thread, frontman Josh Katz revealed that Badflower had been contemplating continuing to release one-off singles, or perhaps an EP, before finally deciding to go down the album route.

“We have an album,” Katz wrote. “Not just some random songs. It’s a whole Badflower album. I can finally say that with confidence.”

As for when we’ll get to hear it, Katz cautioned that “there’s still a lot of work to be done.”

“For a while I’ve been saying, I’m not sure what the next [wave] of Badflower [music was] gonna be. Singles for a while, EPs maybe,” he added. “It’s an album and it slaps and hurts.”

Badflower released their debut album, OK, I’m Sick, in 2019. It includes the singles “Ghost,” “Promise Me,” “Heroin” and “The Jester.”

By Josh Johnson
Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.