Lerner & Rowe Music News

boygenius announces full-length album debut; listen to three songs now

Interscope Records; Credit: Matt Grubb

boygenius, the trio made up of Phoebe Bridgers, Julien Baker and Lucy Dacus, will release their full-length debut album on March 31.

Simply titled the record, the effort follows boygenius’ self-titled EP, which dropped in 2018. Its artwork features Bridgers, Baker and Dacus raising their hands in the air, like the indie singer-songwriter version of Pearl Jam‘s Ten.

Along with the album news, boygenuis has shared three songs off the record: “Emily I’m Sorry,” “$20” and “True Blue.” You can listen to them now via digital outlets.

boygenius will play their first live show since 2021 at this year’s Coachella in April.

Here’s the track list to the record:

“Without You Without Them”
“Emily I’m Sorry”
“True Blue”
“Cool About It”
“Not Strong Enough”
“Revolution 0”
“Leonard Cohen”
“We’re in Love”
“Letter to an Old Poet”

(Videos contain uncensored profanity) 

Copyright © 2023, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.