Lerner & Rowe Music News

Fitz and the Tantrums announce new album, ’Let Yourself Free’

M Fitz 092822
Elektra Records

Fitz and the Tantrums have announced a new album called Let Yourself Free.

The fifth studio effort from the “HandClap” outfit will arrive November 11. It includes the previously released song “Sway”; a second track, titled “Moneymaker,” is out now via digital outlets.

“For this record we really wanted to pull from our earliest influences and bring the through line of this band full circle,” says frontman Michael “Fitz” Fitzpatrick. “Tracks like ‘Silver Platter’ and ‘Steppin’ on Me’ really are a nod to our first album, Pickin’ up the Pieces, while tracks like ‘Moneymaker’ take that influence and blast it into the future!”

Let Yourself Free is the follow-up to 2019’s All the Feels. Fitzpatrick released his debut solo album, Head Up High, in 2021.

Fitz and the Tantrums have also announced a 2023 U.S. headlining tour in support of Let Yourself Free, running from January 21 in Portland, Oregon, to February 16 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

Tickets go on sale this Friday, September 30, at 10 a.m. local time. For the full list of dates and all ticket info, visit FitzandtheTantrums.com.

Here’s the Let Yourself Free track list:

“Good Intentions”
“Silver Platter”
“Let Yourself Free”
“Good Nights”
“Big Love”
“Is It Love”
“Steppin’ on Me”

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.