Lerner & Rowe Music News

Gorillaz announces new album, ’Cracker Island’

M Gorillaz 083122

Gorillaz has announced a new album called Cracker Island.

The eighth studio effort from the Damon Albarn-led cartoon band — and the first since 2020’s Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez — will be released February 24, 2023.

The song “Cracker Island,” which debuted in June and features acclaimed bassist Thundercat, will be included on the album, as will the just-premiered track “New Gold” featuring Tame Impala and rapper Bootie Brown.

You can listen to “New Gold” now via digital outlets.

Cracker Island will also feature guest spots from Stevie Nicks, Beck and newly crowned MTV VMA Artist of the Year Bad Bunny.

Gorillaz will launch a North American headlining tour September 11 in Vancouver.

Here’s the Cracker Island track list:

“Cracker Island” feat. Thundercat
“Oil” feat. Stevie Nicks
“The Tired Influencer”
“Silent Running” feat. Adeleye Omotayo
“New Gold” feat. Tame Impala & Bootie Brown
“Baby Queen”
“Tormenta” feat. Bad Bunny
“Skinny Ape”
“Possession Island” feat. Beck

(Video contains uncensored profanity) 

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.