Lerner & Rowe Music News

HIM’s Ville Valo details debut solo album, ‘Neon Noir’

M Villevalo 091422
Heartagram Records

HIM frontman Ville Valo has announced Neon Noir, his upcoming debut album under his solo moniker, VV.

The record is set to arrive January 13, 2023. It consists of 12 tracks, including the previously released “Loveletting” and “Echolocate Your Love.”

Neon Noir is a sonic step-by-step guide on how to survive, and perhaps even enjoy, the realm of VV with its abundance of things that go bump in the night,” Valo says. “It’s a teary mascara marathon between Robert Smith and Ozzy [Osbourne], with a dash of hope.”

Valo launched VV after the now-defunct HIM played their final show in 2017. Beloved in their native Finland, the band is best known in the U.S. for the single “Wings of a Butterfly.”

You can catch VV on tour in the U.S. beginning March 2023.

Here’s the Neon Noir track list:

“Echolocate Your Love”
“Run Away from the Sun”
“Neon Noir”
“The Foreverlost”
“Baby Lacrimarium”
“Salute the Sanguine”
“In Trenodia”
“Heartful of Ghosts”
“Saturnine Saturnalia”
“Zener Solitaire”
“Vertigo Eyes”

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.