Lerner & Rowe Music News

Interpol announces new album, ‘The Other Side of Make-Believe’; listen to single “Toni” now

Matador Records

Interpol has announced a new album called The Other Side of Make-Believe.

The seventh studio effort from the New York City indie rockers will arrive July 15. Its lead single, titled “Toni,” is available now via digital outlets, and is accompanied by a video streaming now on YouTube.

“There’s always a seventh time for a first impression,” frontman Paul Banks says of the record.

The Other Side of Make-Believe is the follow-up to 2018’s Marauder. Interpol also released an EP, A Fine Mess, in 2019.

Later this month, Interpol will hit the road on a North American headlining tour. In August, they’ll link up with Spoon for the Lights, Camera, Factions co-headlining tour.

Here’s the track list for The Other Side of Make-Believe:

“Into the Night”
“Mr Credit”
“Something Changed”
“Renegade Hearts”
“Gran Hotel”
“Big Shot City”
“Go Easy (Palermo)”

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.