Lerner & Rowe Music News

Is this the track list to a new Killers album?

M Thekillers 71620
Credit: Olivia Bee

Did The Killers just reveal the track list to a new album?

Tuesday evening, the “Mr. Brightside” rockers posted a context-free tweet listing the titles of 11 new songs, including “Pressure Machine,” “Runaway Horses” and “Desperate Things.” On the side of the list, they’ve scribbled the phrase “A List.”

The Killers did something similar when they were teasing the release of their latest album, Imploding the Mirage. Leading up to the record, the band posted a potential track list broken up into three sections: “A List,” “B List” and “C List.”

Being that Imploding the Mirage was just released this past August, the arrival of another new Killers record does seem awfully soon. However, frontman Brandon Flowers did tease a quick follow-up in an interview with NME over the summer.

“You know when people just say that? Every time someone makes a record they say that they have 50 songs and they’re going to release another record. We really are,” Flowers said. “We’re going to release another one in about 10 months.”

By Josh Johnson
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.