Lerner & Rowe Music News

Jack Antonoff, The National's Aaron Dessner & Bon Iver among Taylor Swift's collaborators on upcoming album


Jack Antonoff, The National‘s Aaron Dessner and Bon Iver are among the artists who collaborated with Taylor Swift on the music superstar’s upcoming surprise album, folklore.

Swift announced the details of the record, which drops at midnight tonight, in an Instagram post Thursday morning.

“I wrote and recorded this music in isolation but got to collaborate with some musical heroes of mine,” Swift explains.

Dessner co-wrote or produced 11 of the 16 folklore tracks, while Iver co-wrote and sings on one song. Swift doesn’t specify how many tunes feature contributions from Antonoff, who worked with her on her previous albums 1989, Reputation and Lover, but refers to the Bleachers frontman as “basically musical family at this point.”

Here’s the folklore track list:

“the 1”
“the last great american dynasty”
“exile” featuring Bon Iver
“my tears ricochet”
“this is me trying”
“illicit affairs”
“invisible string”
“mad woman”

Bonus track: “lakes”

By Josh Johnson
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.