Lerner & Rowe Music News

Jack White to release two new albums in 2022; watch video for “Taking Me Back” now

M Jackwhiteart 72821
Credit: Olivia Jean

Get ready for a double dose of Jack White in 2022.

The White Stripes/Raconteurs/Dead Weather rocker has announced not one, but two new solo albums to be released next year. The first, titled Fear of the Dawn, will arrive April 8, followed by the second, Entering Heaven Alive, dropping July 22.

The records mark White’s fourth and fifth solo releases, and his first since 2018’s Boarding House Reach.

White’s single “Taking Me Back,” which just dropped in October, is the opening track off Fear of the Dawn. The acoustic version of the song, dubbed “Taking Me Back (Gently),” closes out Entering Heaven Alive.

Along with the album announcements, White has premiered the video for “Taking Me Back,” which finds him rocking both guitar and drums while showing off his new blue hairstyle. You can watch it now streaming on YouTube.

Here are the track lists for Fear of the Dawn and Entering Heaven Alive:

Fear of the Dawn
“Taking Me Back”
“Fear of the Dawn”
“The White Raven”
“Hi-de-ho” feat. Q-Tip
“Into the Twilight”
“What’s the Trick?”
“That Was Then (This Is Now)”
“Eosophobia (Reprise)”
“Morning, Noon and Night”
“Shedding My Velvet”

Entering Heaven Alive
“A Tip from You To Me”
“All Along the Way”
“Help Me Along”
“Love Is Selfish”
“I’ve Got You Surrounded (With My Love)”
“Queen of the Bees”
“A Tree on Fire From Within”
“If I Die Tomorrow”
“Please God, Don’t Tell Anyone”
“A Madman from Manhattan”
“Taking Me Back (Gently)”

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.