Lerner & Rowe Music News

Joywave announces new album, ’Cleanse’

M Joywave 102921
Cultco Music/Hollywood Records

Joywave has announced a new album called Cleanse.

The fourth studio effort from the “Destruction” outfit will arrive February 11. It’s the follow-up to 2020’s Possession, which spawned the singles “Obsession” and “Half Your Age.”

Cleanse includes the previously released single “Every Window Is a Mirror,” as well as the songs “After Coffee” and “The Inversion.” A fourth album cut, “Cyn City 2000,” is out today via digital outlets.

Joywave will launch a U.S. headlining tour in support of Cleanse next year, starting February 26 in Hummelstown, Pennsylvania. Tickets go on sale next Thursday, November 4, at 10 a.m. local time.

For the full list of dates and all ticket info, visit JoywaveMusic.com.

Here’s the Cleanse track list:

“Pray for the Reboot”
“Buy American”
“Every Window Is a Mirror”
“Cyn City 2000”
“After Coffee”
“We Are All We Need”
“Goodbye Tommy”
“The Inversion”
“Why Would You Want to Be Young Again?”
“Have You Ever Lit a Year on Fire?”

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.