Lerner & Rowe Music News

Listen to Coldplay's 'Everyday Life' Japan bonus track, "Flags"

Credit: Tim Saccenti

Coldplay‘s 2019 double album Everyday Life already includes 16 songs, but if you’re still craving more, you’re in luck.

The U.K. outfit has shared a new song called “Flags.” The track had originally only been available as a bonus track on the Japanese release of Everyday Life, but is now out on digital platforms everywhere.

“We love this song but by the time it came along the spaces on Everyday Life had been filled and we had to socially distance it,” Coldplay says of “Flags.”

“Thank you for all the ways you’ve supported us this year,” the band adds. “We love and appreciate you more than you could know.”

Everyday Life also includes the singles “Orphans,” “Arabesque” and “Champion of the World.”

By Josh Johnson
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.