Lerner & Rowe Music News

Måneskin, Metallica, Paramore, Iggy Pop lead new album releases for 2023

M Maneskin 121622

A new year means new music, and the 2023 calendar is already filling up with exciting albums to look forward to.

Iggy Pop returns to punk rock with Every Loser, due out January 6. The Andrew Watt-produced record features contributions from Chad Smith of Red Hot Chili Peppers, Blink-182‘s Travis Barker, Duff McKagan of Guns N’ Roses, Jane’s Addiction‘s Dave Navarro and Eric Avery, Pearl Jam‘s Stone Gossard and late Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins.

Måneskin will release Rush! on January 20. It’s the first full-length effort from the Italian rockers since their international breakout in 2021, and includes the singles “Supermodel” and “The Loneliest.”

Paramore‘s This Is Why will arrive on February 10, and marks the first album from Hayley Williams and company since 2017’s After Laughter.

Metallica returns with 72 Seasons on April 14, the long-awaited follow-up to 2016’s Hardwired…to Self-Destruct. Lead single “Lux Æterna” has already hit #1 on Billboard‘s Mainstream Rock Airplay chart.

Here’s a select list of albums confirmed to be released in 2023:

Iggy Pop, Every Loser

HIM’s Ville Valo (VV), Neon Noir

Måneskin, Rush!
Blur’s Dave Rowntree, Radio Songs

The Arcs, Electrophonic Chronic
White Reaper, Asking for a Ride
Green Day, Nimrod (25th Anniversary Edition)

Paramore, This Is Why
The Rolling Stones, GRRR Live!
Pierce the Veil, The Jaws of Life
In Flames, Foregone

Avatar, Dance Devil Dance

Gorillaz, Cracker Island
Godsmack, Lighting Up the Sky

Lana Del Rey, Did You Know That There’s a Tunnel Under Ocean Boulevard
Rival Sons, Darkfighter

Pop Evil, Skeletons

Metallica, 72 Seasons

The Smashing Pumpkins, Atum

Spring TBA:
Depeche Mode, Memento Mori

Copyright © 2023, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.