Lerner & Rowe Music News

Milky Chance releases ‘Trip Tape’ covers, demos & remixes collection

Muggelig Records GmbH

Milky Chance has released a collection of covers, demos and remixes titled Trip Tape.

The 10-track set features the “Stolen Dance” duo putting their spin on songs including Soft Cell‘s “Tainted Love,” Dua Lipa‘s “Levitating” and The Weeknd‘s “Save Your Tears.” You’ll also find Milky Chance’s current single, “Colorado,” and an accompanying remix, as well as demo recordings of four songs.

“We spent so much time in the studio the past couple of years working on new music and ‘Colorado’ was the big kick-off,” Milky Chance says.

“But in lockdown two things happened,” the band explains. “Next to ‘Colorado’ we found ourselves with so many new songs we love and we also got into making our own versions of other artists’ songs we enjoy. On top of that Icarus made a remix of ‘Colorado’ that we’re absolutely buzzing about!”

Trip Tape is available now via streaming platforms.

Milky Chance released “Colorado” over the summer. It currently sits in the top 10 on Billboard’s Alternative Airplay chart.

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.