Lerner & Rowe Music News

Motion City Soundtrack's Justin Courtney Pierre announces new solo EP, 'An Anthropologist on Mars'


Motion City Soundtrack frontman Justin Courtney Pierre has announced a new solo EP called An Anthropologist on Mars.

The five-track collection, which was produced by Bad Religion guitarist Brett Gurewitz, is due out March 12. You can download the song “Dying to Know” now via digital outlets.

Pierre released his debut solo album, In the Drink, in 2018. He also put out an EP titled Open Mic at the Lo-Fi Vol. 1 in 2019.

Motion City Soundtrack’s most recent album is 2015’s Panic Stations. The band broke up in 2016 before announcing a reunion in 2019.

Here’s the track list for An Anthropologist on Mars:

“Dying to Know”
“I Hate Myself”
“Promise Not to Change”

By Josh Johnson
Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.