Lerner & Rowe Music News

Oliver Tree releases deluxe ‘Ugly Is Beautiful’ album featuring seven new songs

Credit: Parker Day

Oliver Tree has released a deluxe edition of his debut album, Ugly Is Beautiful.

The expanded collection, dubbed Ugly Is Beautiful: Shorter, Thicker & Uglier, features seven new songs, including the sought-after “Life Goes On,” which Tree had performed on The Late Show last fall but never officially released.

A typically surreal video for “Life Goes On” is streaming now on YouTube.

The original Ugly Is Beautiful was released last July. It includes the singles “Let Me Down” and “Hurt.”

Here’s the Ugly Is Beautiful: Shorter, Thicker & Uglier track list:

“Life Goes On”
“Every Type of Friend”
“Out of Ordinary”
“Swimmer’s Delight (SOS)”
“When You’re Around”
“All in All”
“Lies Came Out My Mouth”
“Me, Myself & I”
“1993” feat. Lil Ricky ZR3
“Cash Machine”
“Let Me Down”
“Miracle Man”
“Bury Me Alive”
“Alien Boy”
“Joke’s on You!”
“Again & Again”
“Waste My Time”
“I’m Gone”

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.