Lerner & Rowe Music News

Puscifer announces new album, 'Existential Reckoning'; listen to fresh cut "The Underwhelming" now

Alchemy Recordings/Puscifer Entertainment/BMG

Puscifer has confirmed the details of the band’s next album.

The fourth studio effort from the Maynard James Keenan-led group is called Existential Reckoning, and is due out October 30. It includes the previously released single “Apocalyptical,” as well as a brand-new cut titled “The Underwhelming,” which you can download now via digital outlets.

Existential Reckoning is the follow-up to 2015’s Money Shot. Since then, Keenan has released long-awaited new albums with Tool and A Perfect Circle: 2019’s Fear Inoculum and 2018’s Eat the Elephant, respectively.

Here’s the Existential Reckoning track list:

“Bread and Circus”
“The Underwhelming”
“Grey Area 5.1”
“Bullet Train to Iowa”
“Personal Prometheus”
“A Singularity”
“Fake Affront”

By Josh Johnson
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.