Lerner & Rowe Music News

Radiohead side project The Smile details debut album, ‘A Light for Attracting Attention’

XL Recordings

Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood‘s Radiohead side project The Smile has announced A Light for Attracting Attention, the band’s debut album.

The record will arrive on digital outlets May 13, followed by a physical release on June 17.

A Light features the previously released songs “You Will Never Work in Television Again,” “Pana-Vision,” “The Smoke” and “Skrting on the Surface.” A fifth cut, titled “Free in the Knowledge,” is out Wednesday via digital outlets.

The Smile, which also features drummer Tom Skinner of the band Sons of Kemet, made their live debut last year at the Glastonbury 2021 livestream event. They’ll launch their first full-length tour, which includes dates in Europe and the U.K., in May.

Here’s the track list for A Light for Attracting Attention:

“The Same”
“The Opposite”
“You Will Never Work in Television Again”
“The Smoke”
“Speech Bubbles”
“Thin Thing”
“Open the Floodgates”
“Free in the Knowledge”
“A Hairdryer”
“Waving a White Flag”
“We Don’t Know What Tomorrow Brings”
“Skrting on the Surface”

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.