Lerner & Rowe Music News

Rivers Cuomo, Perry Farrell, Karen O & more featured on new Avalanches album


Weezer‘s Rivers Cuomo, Jane’s Addiction‘s Perry Farrell and Karen O of Yeah Yeah Yeahs will all guest on the upcoming new album from the electronic duo The Avalanches.

The record, titled We Will Always Love You, is due out on December 11.

The Avalanches are known for their innovative use of sampling, as heard on singles such as “Frontier Psychiatrist.” As a press release notes, sampling still remains at the “core” of The Avalanches’ sound, but the wide array of guests of We Will Always Love You has made it the group’s “most song-oriented album yet.”

Other artists featured on We Will Always Love You include MGMT, The Clash‘s Mick Jones, The xx‘s Jamie xx and Johnny Marr of The Smiths.

By Josh Johnson
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.