Lerner & Rowe Music News

Shinedown announces new album ’Planet Zero’; listen to title track now

Atlantic Records

Shinedown has announced a new album called Planet Zero.

The seventh studio effort from Brent Smith and company will arrive April 22. You can listen to its lead single and title track now via digital outlets.

“If we shut each other down and allow ourselves to be divided by the information we consume and the way we talk to each other, we lose our humanity,” Smith says. “When you look outside of your phone, you’ll see there are so many people doing good things and trying to take care of each other. But we’re starting to see parts of society slip into an unknown.”

Planet Zero was written for all of us,” he adds. “The fact is that we’re all here on this planet no matter what, so it’s time to actually move forward together with empathy, perseverance and strength. With that said…welcome to PLANET ZERO.”

Planet Zero follows Shinedown’s 2018 album ATTENTION ATTENTION, which spawned the singles “DEVIL,” “GET UP” and “MONSTERS.”

Shinedown launches a U.S. tour with support from Ayron Jones Wednesday night in San Francisco. They’ll hit the road with The Pretty Reckless and Diamante in April.

Here’s the Planet Zero track list:

“No Sleep Tonight”
“Planet Zero”
“Dysfunctional You”
“Dead Don’t Die”
“Standardized Experiences”
“America Burning”
“Do Not Panic”
“A Symptom of Being Human”
“A More Utopian Future”
“Clueless and Dramatic”
“Sure Is Fun”
“This Is a Warning”
“The Saints of Violence and Innuendo”
“Army of the Underappreciated”
“What You Wanted”

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.