Lerner & Rowe Music News

Sleater-Kinney announces new album, ‘Path of Wellness’

Debbie Hickey/Getty Images

Sleater-Kinney has announced a new album, Path of Wellness.

The 10th studio effort from the Northwest punk outfit — which now consists of vocalist/guitarist duo Carrie Brownstein and Corin Tucker, following the departure of drummer Janet Weiss in 2019 — will arrive June 11.

“We wrote it last spring and summer, holed up in Portland, and recorded it at the end of 2020,” the band says. “It’s the first S-K record we’ve produced ourselves.”

You can listen to the first single, “Worry With You,” now via digital outlets.

Path of Wellness follows 2019’s The Center Won’t Hold, which was produced by St. Vincent. Weiss announced she was leaving Sleater-Kinney just a month before that album was released, writing that “The band is heading in a new direction and it is time for me to move on.’

Here’s the Path of Wellness track list:

“Path of Wellness”
“High in the Grass”
“Worry with You”
“Shadow Town”
“Favorite Neighbor”
“Tomorrow’s Grave”
“No Knives”
“Complex Female Characters”
“Down the Line”
“Bring Mercy”

(Video contains uncensored profanity.)

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.