Lerner & Rowe Music News

The All-American Rejects’ Tyson Ritter announces debut album with Now More Than Ever band

Thirty Tigers

The All-American Rejects frontman Tyson Ritter has announced the debut album with his side project, Now More Than Ever.

The record is titled Creatrix and will arrive March 17. You can listen to lead single, “Don’t Rush, Don’t Wait,” now via digital outlets and watch its accompanying video streaming now on YouTube.

Along with Ritter, Now More Than Ever features songwriters and producers Scott Chesak and Izzy Fontaine, who’ve previously worked with artists including Panic! at the Disco, Weezer and Taking Back Sunday.

“This is our little monolith,” Ritter says of Now More Than Ever. “It might be six feet tall amongst giants, but it’s pure. And it’s truth for us. It’s saccharine as f***, and I love it.”

The All-American Rejects, meanwhile, haven’t released a new album since 2012’s Kids in the Street, but they have put out a number of one-off singles over the last decade, as well as the 2019 EP Send Her to Heaven. You can catch the “Gives You Hell” outfit live at the When We Were Young festival this weekend in Las Vegas.

Here’s the Creatrix track list:

“Don’t Rush, Don’t Wait”
“D-E-A-D Together”
“Heart to Heart”
“Never Gonna Sleep Again”
“Skin Tight/Bone Deep”
“Heels Up+Head Over”
“Never You”

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.