Lerner & Rowe Music News

The Black Keys detail 10th anniversary 'Brothers' reissue, featuring three bonus tracks

Credit: John Peets

The Black Keys have officially announced the details of their 10th anniversary Brothers reissue.

The expanded package will be released December 18 in the U.S. and Canada, and January 1 elsewhere. It includes three previously unreleased bonus tracks: “Keep My Name Outta Your Mouth,” “Black Mud Part II” and “Chop and Change.”

If you sign up for The Black Keys’ The Lonely Boys & Girls Fan Club, you’ll receive access to an early listen of “Black Mud Part II.”

According to a press release, the Brothers reissue is the first in an upcoming series of Black Keys archival releases.

Originally released May 18, 2010, Brothers, The Black Keys’ sixth studio effort, marked the duo’s commercial breakthrough. It spawned the hit singles “Tighten Up” and “Howlin’ for You,” and became the first Black Keys to be certified platinum.

By Josh Johnson
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.