Lerner & Rowe Music News

The Interrupters announce new album, ‘In the Wild’; listen to single “In the Mirror” now

Hellcat/Epitaph Records

The Interrupters have announced a new album called In the Wild.

The follow-up to 2018’s Fight the Good Fight, which spawned the single “She’s Kerosene,” will be released August 5. You can listen to its first single, “In the Mirror,” now via digital outlets.

Describing the inspiration behind “In the Mirror,” frontwoman Aimee Interrupter says, “I fell into so many self-destructive patterns trying to come to terms with my childhood.”

“I spent so long trying to run from the pain,” she continues. “No matter how far I ran, there I was…I realized I needed to make peace with who I saw in the mirror.”

As previously reported, The Interrupters will launch a co-headlining tour with Flogging Molly beginning in June. The outing follows their opening gig on Green Day, Fall Out Boy and Weezer‘s Hella Mega tour last year.

Here’s the In the Wild track list:

“Anything Was Better”
“As We Live” feat. Tim Armstrong & Rhoda Dakar
“Raised By Wolves”
“In the Mirror”
“Kiss the Ground”
“The Hard Way”
“My Heart”
“Let ‘Em Go”
“Worst for Me”
“Burdens” feat. Alex Désert & Greg Lee of Hepcat
“Love Never Dies” feat. The Skints

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.