Lerner & Rowe Music News

The Offspring details new album 'Let the Bad Times Roll'; listen to title track now

Credit: Daveed Benito

The Offspring‘s new album finally has a title and release date.

The long in-the-works 10th studio effort from the “Self Esteem” rockers is called Let the Bad Times Roll, and will arrive on April 16. The record’s title track, which a press release says “reflects the country’s ongoing challenges,” is available now for digital download.

“I feel like we’re in a unique period in history where instead of our world leaders saying ‘we’re doing our best,’ it’s more like they’re saying ‘f*** it,'” says vocalist Dexter Holland. “It’s really scary.”

Guitarist Noodles adds, “Folks are saying, if it’s all going to Hell, we might as well make the most out of it, or at least go out swinging.”

Let the Bad Times Roll is the follow-up to 2012’s Days Go By. The track list also includes the previously released 2015 single “Coming for You,” as well as a song called “Gone Away,” though it’s unclear if that’s a brand new song or a reworked version of The Offspring’s 1997 hit.

Here’s the Let the Bad Times Roll track list:

“This Is Not Utopia”
“Let the Bad Times Roll”
“Behind Your Walls”
“Army of One”
“Breaking These Bones”
“Coming For You”
“We Never Have Sex Anymore”
“In the Hall of the Mountain King”
“The Opioid Diaries”
“Hassan Chop”
“Gone Away”

(Video contains uncensored profanity.)

By Josh Johnson
Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.