Lerner & Rowe Music News

The Postal Service announces digital release of 'Everything Will Change' live album

Sub Pop

The Postal Service has announced the digital release of the Everything Will Change live album.

The set, which was originally released as a concert film in 2014, was recorded at the Greek Theatre in Berkeley, California, during the “Such Great Heights” group’s 2013 reunion tour. It will be available via digital platforms, on December 4, complete with remixed and remastered audio.

For a preview of the release, you can watch the Everything Will Change performances of the songs “The District Sleeps Alone Tonight” and “Natural Anthem” streaming now on YouTube.

The Postal Service — made up of Death Cab for Cutie frontman Ben Gibbard, producer Jimmy Tamborello and Jenny Lewis of Rilo Kiley — has only released one studio album, 2003’s Give Up. Last month, the trio reunited to release a skit encouraging voter participation, during which they “auditioned” artists and celebrities to join the band, including Slash and Duff McKagan of Guns N’ Roses, actress Anne Hathaway, and “Weird Al” Yankovic.

Here’s the Everything Will Change track list:

“The District Sleeps Alone Tonight”
“We Will Become Silhouettes”
“Sleeping In”
“Turn Around”
“Nothing Better”
“Recycled Air”
“Be Still My Heart”
“Clark Gable”
“Our Secret”
“This Place Is a Prison”
“A Tattered Line of String”
“Such Great Heights”
“Natural Anthem”
“(This Is) The Dream of Evan and Chan”
“Brand New Colony”

By Josh Johnson
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.