Lerner & Rowe Music News

The Strokes announce ‘The Singles — Volume 01’ box set

RCA Records/Legacy Recordings

The Strokes are collecting their early singles into a new box set.

The collection, aptly dubbed The Singles — Volume 01, includes the singles from the first three Strokes albums — 2001’s Is This It, 2003’s Room on Fire and 2006’s First Impressions of Earth — spread over 10 seven-inch vinyl discs, accompanied by their respective B-sides.

The Singles — Volume 01 will be released February 24 and is available to preorder now.

The Strokes’ most recent album is 2020’s The New Abnormal.

Here’s the track list for The Singles — Volume 01:

“The Modern Age (Rough Trade Version)”
“Last Nite (Rough Trade Version)”
“Hard to Explain”
“New York City Cops”
“Last Nite”
“When It Started”
“Alone, Together (Home Recording)”
“Is This It (Home Recording)”
“The Way It Is (Home Recording)”
“Modern Girls & Old Fashion Men”
“The End Has No End”
“Clampdown (Live at Alexandria Palace)”
“Heart in a Cage”
“I’ll Try Anything Once (‘You Only Live Once’ Demo)”
“You Only Live Once”
“Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)”

Copyright © 2022, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.