Lerner & Rowe Music News

The White Stripes' 'Greatest Hits' track list revealed; watch new "Apple Blossom" video now

Third Man Records/Columbia Records; Photo by Pieter M. van Hattem

The track list for The White Stripes‘ upcoming Greatest Hits compilation has officially been revealed.

The 26-song collection includes the previously announced “Ball and Biscuit,” as well as White Stripes classics such as “Seven Nation Army,” “Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground,” “We’re Going to Be Friends” and “The Hardest Button to Button.”

Of course, if you’re a super-fan of all things Jack and Meg, you may have already figured out the whole track list through a crossword puzzle published earlier this week.

Along with the track list, a new animated video for the Greatest Hits selection and the De Stijl cut, “Apple Blossom,” is streaming now on YouTube.

The White Stripes’ Greatest Hits is due out December 4. Here’s the track list:

“Let’s Shake Hands”
“The Big Three Killed My Baby”
“Fell in Love With a Girl”
“Hello Operator”
“I’m Slowly Turning into You”
“The Hardest Button to Button”
“The Nurse”
“Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground”
“Death Letter”
“We’re Going to Be Friends”
“The Denial Twist”
“I Just Don’t Know What to Do with Myself”
“Hotel Yorba”
“Apple Blossom”
“Blue Orchid”
“Ball and Biscuit”
“I Fought Piranhas”
“I Think I Smell a Rat”
“Icky Thump”
“My Doorbell”
“You’re Pretty Good Looking (For a Girl)”
“Seven Nation Army”

By Josh Johnson
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.