Lerner & Rowe Music News

Unreleased recordings by Pearl Jam, Arcade Fire & more featured on new voting rights compilation

M Goodmusicvol2 93020
Artwork by Shepard Fairey

Unreleased recordings by Pearl Jam and Arcade Fire are featured on a second edition of Good Music to Avert the Collapse of American Democracy, a compilation series supporting voting rights organizations.

Volume 2, which follows the release of Volume 1 earlier this month, will be available exclusively on Bandcamp for only 24 hours starting this Friday, October 2 at 12:01 a.m. ET. Proceeds will benefit Voting Rights Lab.

The album includes a brand-new studio recording from Pearl Jam called “Get It Back,” as well as a live recording  Arcade Fire covering Talking Heads‘ “This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody)” alongside David Byrne.

Artists including Phoenix, The Postal Service, Cold War Kids, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Jack Johnson, Phantogram, Tenacious D, Fleet Foxes, My Morning Jacket, Matt & Kim, TV on the Radio‘s Tunde Adebimpe and Pearl Jam‘s Stone Gossard have also contributed various unreleased covers, demos and live tracks to the project.

By Josh Johnson
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.