Lerner & Rowe Music News

Yellowcard’s William Ryan Key announces new solo EP, ‘Everything Except Desire’

M Williamryankey 121521
Credit: Acacia Evans

Yellowcard frontman William Ryan Key has announced a new solo EP called Everything Except Desire.

The five-track collection is due out February 11, 2022. It’s Key’s third solo release, following his 2018 EPs Thirteen and Virtue.

“Ever since I started making my own music, I think I’ve been searching for what became Everything Except Desire,” Key says. For a preview of what that sounds like, you can listen to the single “Face in a Frame” now streaming on YouTube.

Yellowcard, meanwhile, has been inactive since breaking up in 2017. Their last album was 2016’s self-titled release.

Here’s the Everything Except Desire track list:

“The Swim Back”
“Face in a Frame”
“Union Chapel”

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.