Lerner & Rowe Music News

Yungblud details sophomore album, 'Weird!'; listen to new track "God Save Me, But Don't Drown Me Out"

Locomotion/Interscope Records

Yungblud has announced the details of his next album.

The sophomore effort from the U.K. rocker, the follow-up to his 2018 debut 21st Century Liability, is titled Weird!, and is due out November 13.

“It’s a story of coming-of-age and self-acceptance and liberation, in terms of sex and gender and drugs and heartbreak and all the other twists and turns we go through in life,” Yungblud says of Weird!

“I hope it makes people feel like it’s okay to feel out of place or twisted or weird, because life is weird — but that’s what beautiful about it,” he adds. “So don’t ever try to live it as someone else. Live it as you.”

Along with the album announcement, Yungblud also dropped a new song from Weird!, titled “God Save Me, But Don’t Drown Me Out.” You can download that now via digital outlets.

Weird! also includes the previously released songs “Weird!” and “Strawberry Lipstick.”

Here’s the Weird! track list:

“Cotton Candy”
“Strawberry Lipstick”
“Love Song”
“God Save Me, But Don’t Drown Me Out
“Ice Cream Man”
“It’s Quiet in Beverly Hills”
“The Freak Show”

By Josh Johnson
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

(Video contains uncensored profanity.)